Organization of The American Association for Artificial Intelligence

President

D. Raj Reddy Carnegie Mellon University

President-elect

Daniel Bobrow Xerox Palo Alto Research Center

Past President

Patrick H. Winston
Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Secretary-Treasurer

Bruce Buchanan University of Pittsburgh

Councilors

William J. Clancey, Institute for Reseach on Learning
Lynn Conway, University of Michigan
Richard O. Duda, San Jose State University
Barbara Grosz, Harvard University
Geofrey Hinton, University of Toronto
Wendy Lehnert, University of Massachusetts
Douglas Lenat, MCC
Hector Levesque, University of Toronto
Kathleen McKeown, Columbia University
Elaine Rich, MCC
Reid Smith, Schlumberger Technologies Laboratories
William Woods, On Technology

Standing Committees

Conference Chair Howard Shrobe, Symbolics

Publications Chair William J. Clancey, Institute for Reseach on Learning

Scholarship Chair Barbara Hayes-Roth, Stanford University

Symposium Chair Hector Levesque, University of Toronto

> Workshop Chair Peter Hart, Syntelligence

Conference on Innovative Applications of Artificial Intelligence

Program Chair

Herbert Schorr
USC-Information Sciences Institute
(formerly with International Business Machines Corp.)

Program Co-Chair

Alain Rappaport
Neuron Data

Program Committee

Bruce Buchanan, University of Pittsburgh
Joseph Katz, Mitre Corp.
Peter Hart, Syntelligence Inc.
Raj Reddy, Carnegie Mellon University
Carli Scott, Teknowledge Corp.
Howard Shrobe, Symbolics Corp.
Reid Smith, Schlumberger Technologies Laboratory
Jay Martin Tenenbaum, Schlumberger Corp.
Ramasamy Uthurusamy, General Motors Reseach Laboratories