Modern Masters of an Ancient Game

  • Carol Hamilton
  • Sara R. Hedberg


The $100,004 Fredkin Prize for Computer Chess, created in 1980 to honor the first program to beat a reigning world chess champion, was awarded to the inventors of the Deep Blue chess machine Tuesday, July 29, at the annual meeting of the Association for the Advancement of Artificial Intelligence (AAAI) in Providence, Rhode Island.
How to Cite
Hamilton, C., & Hedberg, S. R. (1997). Modern Masters of an Ancient Game. AI Magazine, 18(4), 11.
Book Reviews